RynoHarris 1995 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x4 build thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RynoHarris

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I decided to finally make a build thread, I've been thinking of doing this for awhile but wasn't sure I should since it won't be a really busy thread because I don't have a lot of time and money to do a lot to the hoe every month. But here it is. I bought this 1995 Tahoe from a long time family friend and mechanic a month or two after I graduated high school for $3,000. It had 168,000 miles on it, and everything except the exhaust was stock. It was keyed by some kids about a month before I bought it when he had it parked at the deer lease, and he replaced the fuel pump right before I got it (bought bad gas).

Since I've bought it I've done the following.
-sound system (to be redone)
-rebuilt tranny somewhere around 185,000
-NBS 16" chrome wheels with 265/75 falken rocky mountain ats
-slightly tinted tails
-new led parking lights and clear corners
-added a full center console from a 2003 Yukon xl (still needs work, will have build on it)

I believe that's it. My list of things to do or wanted is much longer though...lol

-finish the led interior swap. Including cluster.
-larger wheels with more stance. Maybe 17's or 18's. This will hopefully happen soon since I'm needing new tires in the near future anyways.
-get the paint fixed where its been keyed and on the hood where its falling off.
-new subwoofers. Nothing expensive but 3 12's and I'll build my own box like I had my old one before my tranny went poop.
-fix my stupid front seat weld
-figure out how in the world to fold the rear seats down since the cord broke and is lost somewhere in the seat.
-do some small performance upgrades
-cowl hood
-visor (I've noticed not many like these but I like the aggressive look it gives)
-grill guard