Front Receiver Hitch

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Westieterrier

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
I put a used Curt on my truck.

You must be registered for see images attach

It clears the plastic air dam. Good to have another truck camper on the forum!

I don't have many of just the truck and camper.
Hi Supercharged, that's a nice Lance! What year and model is it? How do you like it? It's much taller than mine, but prob. the same length. I'm new to the truck and the camper, both purchased from separate original owners. Thanks man. P

BNielsen

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I scored a Putnam front hitch off the 2000 K3500 I eventually wound up buying from the salvage yard; I had plans to put it on my 1996 K2500, just haven't had the time to throw it on.

And as far as the 2500 "HD" RPO code; I believe it's C6P that designates the 8600 GVW?

Westieterrier

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi BN, that's a great hitch and fairly clean. That's the configuration that won't fit my '99 C2500 pickup because it's not angled enough. The bolt holes line up, though. If you have the angled front frame, this hitch won't work. I just discovered this.

Thanks for the code comment, and, yes, I do have the C6P designation in my RPO sheet. So, does that alone designate my truck as an HD. I'm getting so many confusing and contradictory facts as I research! It's important because I will be hauling a 3,500 lb. Lance Camper and plan to put C3500 springs on her (I have the 5/1 now). Thanks for your insights. P

BNielsen

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Hi BN, that's a great hitch and fairly clean. That's the configuration that won't fit my '99 C2500 pickup because it's not angled enough. The bolt holes line up, though. If you have the angled front frame, this hitch won't work. I just discovered this.