Need help from algeria

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Raji

Reaction score
Hi i'm a new member here , i'm from algeria and a big fan of the old GM trucks and honestly i do prefer the 73 - 87 generation .

So my post here is about recently i decided to buy an old Chevy truck that somebody from the south of the country told me about it , i think it's an old 1990 Cheyenne ?? ( photos are under the post and i will be happy if someone could identify it ) , this truck as you can see the tires are flattened , the rear door and bumper needs a paint job , so a lot of work , and even the engine was remplaced by a TOYOTA 3F (someone can give me more info's about this engine), the important thing i wish everybody to verify well the vehicle in photos and give me their opinions about it because i have no experience in mechanics , and the baddest part here is their parts are extremely rare in my country but i really love these trucks so i really need help , Thaaaaaaanks

The photos :
You must be registered for see images

polar

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
You are correct on the early 90s part. It is in the year range of 88-94 if I remember the grill change years. A lot of the parts you can find online pretty cheap, the difficult thing will be seeing if they will ship to your country

Raji

Reaction score
it's really difficult to ship them , customs rules here sucks , unfourtantely ! what about the pics so you didn't remark something's wrong ?? like here you can see a lil bit of the suspension part

poncho62

Old Fart
Reaction score
welcome.....looks pretty complete and fairly rust free. How about showing us some pictures of that Toyota engine in it?

Raji

Reaction score
That's the problem i don't have the engine pic's , sorry , but it is a good engine ?? it is available in north america (Toyota 3F) ??

phule

Back in a 400 again