I bought a mystery truck.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

mysterytruck

Reaction score
I bought a truck.

It was on craigslist for $2500 - Chevy 3500, 1-ton suspension, crew cab, flat deck, power tailgate, 300, 000 kms.

I'm a carpenter and was looking for a flatbed for work. The wife and I went to take a look.

Hasty oversprayed white paint job, filthy, no keys (flathead), 450k on odometer.

She started beautifully though. I gave him 2k for it after I confirmed it wasn't stolen.

She's clearly a company truck judging from complete lack of bells and whistles and colour of old paint, but I refuse to believe rhe engine is original, as it's so well balanced.

My problem is that I have no idea what parts will fit on her - I'm looking for new doors, steering column, blower motor, etc..

Can any of you guys tell me anything about my truck?

Attachments

• 20231121_074423.jpg
    20231121_074423.jpg
    339.2 KB · Views: 20
  • 20231103_130520.jpg
    20231103_130520.jpg
    633.9 KB · Views: 20
  • 20231103_130520.jpg
    20231103_130520.jpg
    633.9 KB · Views: 21

Drunkcanuk

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Looks like it's a 94+ truck. The earlier 88-93 had slightly different inner structures. So you would want doors that match the ones you have so the door panels fit with no hassle.
Lots of people use rock auto for replacement parts. But if you have a NAPA or Bumper to Bumper around you, they should be able to find what you need.
And welcome from the province to your right....and from a fellow carpenter!!! Lol

HotWheelsBurban

Gotta have 4 doors..... Rawhide, TOTY 2023!
Reaction score