ricerocket1135 ~~~1993 RCSB build~~~

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ricerocket1135

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I have been tinkering wtih my 93 for a few months now and figured I would post some progress pics up in here so I could get some feedback on what I have done and where it is going. Copied this post over from FSC...

I recently picked up this 93 5.7 5-speed truck. It is beat up, has dents and scratches... But it is a solid truck that has zero rust and should come back to being a decent truck.

I have been working on it and haven't started a thread on it so I will catch you guys up to speed with what I have been doing... err... should I say what my wife has been hating. :)

Mods planned....

4/6 or 5/6
20's
bring the interior back up to nice
Complete paint and body work
Got rid of the buckets and console.... putting a bench inside
Roll Pan
Shave the Gate
Caddy Tail Lights

Here are some pics of what it looked like when I got it.

You must be registered for see images attach

And here are some progress pics from along the way.

I got rid of the beautiful bumper and had it aligned after the DJM 4/6 drop with Spring/UCA's and Flip Kit & DJM Drop shocks all the way around...

Welded in my roll pan and shaved the tailgate.....

I bought some 88-93 Caddy Lights an welded in the fillers and buckets....

Hung a new front end on her...

And yesterday, I got the installation of the tail lights finished up and got them wired in...

Then I got the cab mount bushings in it and the new door pins... plasti-dipped the wheels which will sooner than later hopefully be replaced with some new ones.

sewlow

Bitchin' Stitchin'
Reaction score