Okay so maybe y'all can help me I bought a 2500 rear end put in a k1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Kelby Mossman

Reaction score
Can y'all help me I'm new to this form this ain't my first rodeo having a OBS truck however it is my first rodeo putting a 2500 rear end in a k1500 can anybody tell me what all needs to be done if anything other than having universal wheels to fit on that rear end and what all is involved other than just taking it apart and putting the other rear end in there if anybody could tell me what all is involved other than am I going to have to use the same parts cuz it's just got the rear end I have the shocks and everything else and I'm probably going to get the brake lines I do need some help if anybody could tell me and comment on this if it was just as simple as lining up and taking all the parts off that are good on the other rear end the gear ratio is 3.73 on both rear ends and free floating gears

Caman96

OEM Baby!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can y'all help me I'm new to this form this ain't my first rodeo having a OBS truck however it is my first rodeo putting a 2500 rear end in a k1500 can anybody tell me what all needs to be done if anything other than having universal wheels to fit on that rear end and what all is involved other than just taking it apart and putting the other rear end in there if anybody could tell me what all is involved other than am I going to have to use the same parts cuz it's just got the rear end I have the shocks and everything else and I'm probably going to get the brake lines I do need some help if anybody could tell me and comment on this if it was just as simple as lining up and taking all the parts off that are good on the other rear end the gear ratio is 3.73 on both rear ends and free floating gears
Is it 14b 9.5 from a light duty 88-98 2500 ?

RichLo