Linex Bedliner

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

delta_p

OBS Chevrolet, When Silverado Was A Trim
Reaction score
I finally did something to the truck I have been wanting to do for a long time. I took it in and had Linex sprayed on the bed. I have been using the same plastic bedliner for 23 yrs. on the '96 and it worked great but....time for a change. I am happy with how the Linex turned out and makes this old C1500 look pretty good after 23yrs. Seems like it is very durable stuff.

I also experimented with a 1 liter bottle of U-POL I had on the aluminum tie down rails and on this aluminum C-channel I use at the front of the bed to mount my antenna's, coax cable connects, and such with the HF radio I have in the cab. I sanded and primed the aluminum with acid etch and the U-POL actually stuck pretty good (time will tell).

I was surprised after cleaning up the bed when removing the liner how well the bed has held up all the years. I had one wheel well dent I was able to remove and some priming to do on bare metal at several spots.

Before
You must be registered for see images attach

After

kennythewelder

Officially Retired, B31-3 (6-G) certified welder.
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
I had mine Line-xed about 1 1/2 years ago. Love it. Line-x is the best IMO

TechNova

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I have used a few of the bedliner products. I am currently using the UPOL I used the 3MPPS pressure cup with 2.0 tip for awhile, but have gone back to using a Shutz gun. I add the UPOL grit to the last coat, it gives it some traction and I think it looks a lot better.
I plan to do my 89 stepside next but I have some paint work to do first.

454cid

Sooper Pooper
Reaction score