Please help me!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

takkotime

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello folks.

I am an avid GMT-400 Platform fan, I currently own 8 different GMT-400's. I have had others as well now sold over the years.
I say that because I am not a newbie or unfamiliar at all with the platform.
I was in South Africa over the Christmas holidays, where while I was on a Marlin fishing trip I saw - parked on a beach in Sodwana A GMT-400, red in colour (not that that matters) crew cab with the single headlight 'rubber' type grill; 6 bolt lug 4x4- but get this, it had an odd box- like the super short ones on the Colorados or other double cab trucks, where the front opening of the rear tire ends right at the front of the box.
It had fender flares and a basic interior; I got a really close look at it and took pictures. it had '2500' on the side but I'm pretty sure it was a half ton.
Anyway, 3 days before coming back I was stabbed and robbed and they took my phone so now I have no pictures.
It's driving me crazy; I searched South American (they never sold this in South Africa for sure so it has to be imported from somewhere, maybe the middle east?) trucks on Google etc. but can't find this odd model anywhere. It was also a left hand drive, so it wasn't a Holden from AUS. I'm not crazy and noticed the odd box right away; the box looked completely stock (taillights / tailgate / shape / etc) but was short. It was like the cab was put on a shorter frame. It looked really cool.