Heavy Duty Shock Suggestions for 1999 C2500 For Hauling Truck Camper

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Westieterrier

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
POSTSCRIPT: I cannot thank you gentlemen enough for all of your thoughtful insights here. Honestly, it wouldn't have turned out this good without you. So, I successfully installed the KYB Monomax's front and rear today on a day off from work (I'm not a tradesman by profession, so it took 6 hours with hand tools) and they are so far really great. The rears raised the sitting height by 3/4" and the front by ½". To answer a few questions posed earlier: my aluminum rims are Ultra, a brand I've never heard of, but they are stamped "Made in the USA"; 16 X 8 T85 aluminum (one-piece milled, I believe); and are rated for 3,000 lbs each. I think they'll clean up nice too with some work, so they're gonna stay (esp. bec. US made). The overseas tires, however, are rated for 2400 lbs and are 4-ply, so they'll have to go. Rears first; probably BFG A/T in the biggest size that will fit an 8-inch rim.