4l60E build? questions? iguess

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

98chevyrider

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
so im still fairly new to the form ive poked around a little and threw in my advice or .02 but I need some help with my tranny. I have a 98 k1500 4x4 ecsb if that makes a difference with the 4l60E 4" lift with 35s and possibly a cam swap done by PO. I guess u could say I "rebuilt" it about a year ago and all that consisted of was 3-4 clutches and the steels. the reason I did that was after my dist. went out I still beat on it for a while and burnt the clutches and then when I fixed the dist. I took it out and hammered it to town and then had to drive home in second :idiot: . so now a year later I babied it all summer only mud bogged 5 times max. compared to every day for 3 months the past summer. now a year after the clutch replacement I had trouble with it slipping so I changed filter and fluid and limped it by for a while longer well now its not shifting to OD or when it does it wont hold it for more then a few miles or for any acceleration. so im trying to get parts on the ready for when it gets nice enouph to rip out the tranny but want HD parts if I can and a shift kit for sure. any suggestions ? I also am curious as to what this vette servo does different then the stock one. So basically I would like as much input as possible on this to beef this up to where I can take it off road and pull trailers without the worry of frying my trans in the process.

thanks
MIKE
p.s. any additional info needed on truck just ask I can give u as much as I know about it other then what is already stated

rhino

I'm Awesome
Reaction score