What and how many miles a year do you tow with your Gmt400?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

letitsnow

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I typically tow this 10-15,000 miles per year with my '99 k2500.

I see many who put together these trucks as a project, use them as daily drivers, winter beaters, plow trucks, local camping trip haulers, etc.. Other than Supercharged and I, I don't see many (at least that post often) who use these trucks to tow much.

Who is out there doing it?

You must be registered for see images attach

Rock Hard Concrete

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I am a concrete contractor and use my 1992 dually 454 to tow up to 20k bumper pull often. Not my favorite towing vehicle, but the handling and ride is fantastic.

*Edit* To answer your question, I put about 4k miles last year towing like this. All my work is in-town stop and go.

You must be registered for see images attach

Last edited:

HotWheelsBurban

Gotta have 4 doors..... Rawhide, TOTY 2023!
Reaction score