How to tune a Chevy Silverado 1998 C1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Busters

Reaction score
Okay so I’m new to this stuff but I got a 1998 Chevy Silverado C1500 5.0 and I’m looking to put a tune in it and I’m not what to use or if it would even work on my truck sense the pedal sensor is not electric any ways you guys might think?

Nad_Yvalhosert

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I think you should find someone else to do the tuning work.
Considering you dont know "what to use or if it would even work" and since none of the "pedal sensor" s are "electric any ways".

You should continue to read multiple threads and discover who others have recommended.
Also, a whole lot more information would be needed. like: why do you need a tune? Have you changed the injection system, or exhaust? Or are you just regurgitating words you've heard... "I want a tune because the jokers at the coffee shop all have a tune..."

What is the reason, direction, goal for this truck? Economy? Racing? Towing? Lifted/Lowered? Different size tires?

Last edited:

Busters

Reaction score
I think you should find someone else to do the tuning work.
Considering you dont know "what to use or if it would even work" and since none of the "pedal sensor" s are "electric any ways".

You should continue to read multiple threads and discover who others have recommended.
Also, a whole lot more information would be needed. like: why do you need a tune? Have you changed the injection system, or exhaust? Or are you just regurgitating words you've heard... "I want a tune because the jokers at the coffee shop all have a tune..."

What is the reason, direction, goal for this truck? Economy? Racing? Towing? Lifted/Lowered? Different size tires?