alignment advice

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

smitty1

Reaction score
99 two door, all original, 112k on the clock, nice clean ride. Bought from original owner, nc truck great shape. I have been turning wrenches for many years, hot rods, race cars, etc. present issue I would like some advice on, I replaced ALL front end steering components, 4 new shocks, all new control arm and rear spring bushings, sway bar links, rag joint, all moog parts. Also did the "knock outs" while I was under there, took to front end shop (used them many times bfor, know them well) when finished they could only get "0" caster total, Im lost, with everything replaced, my thoughts are it should be easy to get it perfect, they spent a good while, but that's the best they could do? Ive known these guys for years, were all at a loss, any ideas, thoughts, explanations? thanks, and this is a great site !

Jorge6.5

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Wish I could help. I too recently did a Front end rebuild, ball joints tie rod ends etc etc...

I turned up my torsion bars less then 2" and my usual alignment shop who I've used in the past could not get it perfect. Can't remember if it was cast or camber.

I hope someone has some advice on this

smitty1

Reaction score
Wish I could help. I too recently did a Front end rebuild, ball joints tie rod ends etc etc...

I turned up my torsion bars less then 2" and my usual alignment shop who I've used in the past could not get it perfect. Can't remember if it was cast or camber.

I hope someone has some advice on this

thanks Jorge, its got me stumped !!

Bob L

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
How does it drive? Caster doesn't burn up tires, Camber does. If it drives straight without wandering and the wheel returns from a turn you should be fine.

smitty1

Reaction score