3 spd manual to automatic

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

movietvet

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
I saw the other post about the power windows and locks and now, with this info search, I am wondering why you just don't go buy a truck that has what you want. The task ahead of you with swapping in a different engine and transmission is going to be BIG. New PCM harness and all that it attaches to and the interior work for the doors.....WOW. I am a retired ASE Master Tech and I would not want to take this job on and don't know the answers to all your questions. If you have the knowledge and the tools, more power to you. I think you would save a lot of money by finding what you want in a "no salt on the roads state" and get a rust free truck. Lots of those here in the PNW and down south. Do you want a 2wd in Wisconsin or a 4x4? Good luck to you.

RichLo

E I E I O
Reaction score
^ Agree'd

You can get a 1-way plane ticket to anywhere in the south and buy a nice clean truck setup just the way you want it. You could even upgrade to an 8-lug 2500 or 3500. There are lots of way of searching for vehicles online, I like cargurus.com personally.

For reference for other posters, here is your thread about manual to auto windows and door locks.

Also, your post about interior colors shows your truck as an automatic? Or was that a google search picture?

joelabella

Reaction score