Truck Newbie From PA

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

77Concours

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Hey everyone, my name is Adam and I'm new to the truck scene. I hope by joining this forum I can learn some things from everyone about this platform. I recently bought a 1995 Silverado Z71 as a commuter truck for college. I know, gas prices are high and a truck isn't a Prius. Honestly, after working as much as I did this past summer to get this truck its worth it to me. I bought the truck this past Tuesday and already put almost 250 miles on it. It does need a few odds and ends but I view it as a "mini project". However, I'm not new to GM vehicles and it is nice to have a "modern" truck for a change as a daily driver. I saved up since I was 3 years old for my previous daily which is a 1977 Chevrolet Nova Concours. By age 16 I bought and paid for the restoration by myself. I needed a more reliable vehicle for college and preferably one with heat haha. So I found my truck on Craigslist and the gentleman was asking $3,500. After a bit of dealing I got the truck for $3,100 cash and he included a used set of 33" tires (2 of them probably being useful) and a TrailFX tool box. The truck has 190,000 on a rebuilt motor and also has a new or replaced automatic transmission, a 3" body lift. 33" tires, and a 4" exhaust with nearly rusted through flowtech headers. I'd like to sell the tool box, get a go rhino roll bar with KC daylighters and a new bull bar with KCs as well. Enough talk, how about some pictures!

You must be registered for see images attach

77Concours

I'm Awesome
Reaction score