I Want To Add A Rear Sway Bar

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LordFinesse

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Well after hearing from a buddy of mine about the benefits he got from doing it i want to take the leap and install a rear sway bar, who sells a good one? And is this something i can do or will i need to weld in brackets (which i dont have a welder so i cant do) im a little new to the subject so forgive my ignorance, i already have a 4/6 drop, will it still be compatible, will it even be necessary with the drop? Any info is greatly appreciated guys, thanks!

NORCAL SS

Preferred Vendor
Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
I put one on my dads and sell many of the belltechs. Great set up

You must be registered for see images attach

Lonestarstunner

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have a Belltech rear swaybar, it is a full bolt on kit and it came with two sets of links for stock or dropped setups. It dramatically made a difference in ride handling and quality. Absolutely wouldn't run without it.

sewlow

Bitchin' Stitchin'
Reaction score
You could also use a swaybar off of a 2wd Suburban or Tahoe.

That's what I did to mine. $50.00 wrecker find off of a Suburban, including the hardware. Had to drill 2 holes on each frame rail, & one in the mounting brackets to sit over top of the big rivet in the frame that's in the way.
The rear ends that have sway bars, are specific. It mounts to the rear housing with integral mounts. I used 3" heavy duty, extra long muffler clamps. Similar to the pic that Norcal posted.
The factory bars are not that large, but they do make a difference.