Hello......where do I start. Hello my name is...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

dragon30073

Reaction score
Shane.
I don't want to bore people with a long post, however I feel it can't be avoided. Bare with me?

I purchased (see signature) a 1995 Suburban K2500 (insert sub-model here) 4x4 7.4 TBI with 253,000 a year ago. When I got her, I could tell she was not maintained well towards the end of the previous owner(s) ownership. She had her fits in the beginning but I was slowly working them out, thanks to this great forum.

However, I come with sadness today. As this is my first time interacting with the forums, I have come for knowledge with what I am facing.

Short story? Yet? Haha. Anyway, wife's car got side swiped a couple of weeks ago and the Burb isn't my daily. It's for those days when it rains in the desert, or snows, as I can't ride my motorcycle. So, the wife needed the Burb which is fine because I have worked some kinks out (upper ctrl arm, lower ctrl arm bushings and ball joints, heater core, shocks, all steering components minus gear box and that one thing on the passenger side frame rail, zip ties.....zip ties for all vacuum lines, oooooh tyranny solenoids with manifold cause she went into limp mode.....a lot, etc.)...well, the Burb had an oil leak(drip?) somewhere cause I found the engine degreaser too late. The day she went farther than a 10 min drive the Burb wouldn't start. 12 hours later I'm in front of the mall at 11pm grinding a 3/8 ext to fit sqaure plugs for the oil adapter. Yep, you guessed it, she (the Burb) blew a total of 6 qts out. Is it short yet?