Greetings from AZ

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MBRZ71

Reaction score
I purchased my truck in October 2022. I didn't even know what GMT400 meant then, probably still don't know exactly. I have little to no experience with these trucks but was willing to take on a project instead of buying something newer. Picked up a 1997 K1500 Silverado extended cab Z71. Silver and blue two tone. I've always loved the two tone paint jobs on these.

You must be registered for see images attach

I need to get new pictures when it's been washed. More images to be posted, my pictures are too large to be uploaded atm.

When I test drove it I could tell the brakes were loose. It didn't have any power because the throttle body wasn't bolted tight, I later found out it wasn't bolted on at all. I didn't see any check engine lights but that was because the bulb was burned out. The tires rubbed on the frame so you couldn't go full U-turn. It needed an alignment for sure. I could tell there was some work that was done on the fuel system. But it started right up and didn't sound bad. All the gears worked and the push button 4WD seemed to be working no problem. The interior wasn't too bad but definitely needed cleaning.