Smitty's 98 2wd RCSB build

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

FordFoxGT

Reaction score
*** In the build thread section, only the OP can post so I put my build here because I'd like to get people's feedback, opinions and ideas. Sorry if that was wrong. ***

I'm new to the Chevy world so take it easy on me. Lol I'll do my best to search and figure stuff out on my own but sometimes it's nice to have the info spoon fed to me.

I've wanted an OBS Chevy to make a toy out of for a while now. I knew that I wanted a 2wd V8 5 speed RCSB and that I'd prefer it be white and with the newer interior. The wife's cousin happened to have exactly that and was looking to sell it. $1000 later it was mine. It's a rebuilt title and a 305 with 210,000 miles on it but I know who rebuilt it and the damage that "totaled" it. It's a Texas truck and 100% rust free. I didn't care about the 305 because it's gonna have a 383 and a T-56 in the future and eventually a LS1 spec'd LM7 with a T-56. Maybe some forced induction but who knows. Right now though I don't have the space to do anything really major and it's my only transportation here so I can't have it down for long.

This is how she looked about a month ago when I came into my possession.

You must be registered for see images attach

Since then I've replaced the broken dash with one out of a 96ish truck with no passenger airbag and painted the whole interior black except for the seats and carpet. I'm not sure if I want to risk painting the seat. I also removed and the body molding and the lame "bow tie" pin stripe and threw painted steels on all four corners.

This is how she looks at this moment.