Performance upgrades for 5.7

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Shucks

Reaction score
So before too long I'll be owning a 5.7 Vortec that came out of another truck that was wreaked. I don't want to just get it and slap it in real fast without doing some upgrades while it is out-and-about. I dont wanna blow a hole in my wallet but I do want to know what are some recommended upgrades to a 350 Vortec while the motor is sitting out? I'd be willing to put at most 7 or 8 hundred into it. Any advice would be awesome, I'm not good at choosing the correct part.

TylerZ281500

Yukon Ridin High
Reaction score
cam, port job, tune, headers, exhaust, electric fans, underdrives.

is this going in a vortec truck or tbi truck?

and if you cant pick the right parts, tbh i wouldnt even recomend throwing performacnce parts or anything into something you dont understand to some degree. not trying to be harsh but some things work some things dont, and if you dont know how to make one thing work or what compliments what then id swap in the basic 350 vortec if you have the mechanical skill sto do that, and then do lots of research until you figure out what you really want, and shop around for a few months. jumping right into something youll spend more in the long run and create more hassle usually.

Shucks

Reaction score