More Power

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Evatyl14

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Allright I'm new to this whole forum thing, but I'm in need of some help. Ive got a 305 tbi, Looking for a little more power. Ive got a throttle body spacer & k&n air filter. I did notice improvement since I bought the truck. But id like some more power. Was thinking maybe intake? Cam? Plugs? Wires? Looking for advice on what to get and how to achieve this. im running 35" tires so she gets a little doggy sometimes. Thank you

thz71

Stock SUCKS!
Reaction score
Your best bet is to swap to a 350 thats gona be the cheapest way

95chev

Fear the Deere
Reaction score
Allright I'm new to this whole forum thing, but I'm in need of some help. Ive got a 305 tbi, Looking for a little more power. Ive got a throttle body spacer & k&n air filter. I did notice improvement since I bought the truck. But id like some more power. Was thinking maybe intake? Cam? Plugs? Wires? Looking for advice on what to get and how to achieve this. im running 35" tires so she gets a little doggy sometimes. Thank you

Dad has had a couple of trucks with 305's and he says they are a terrible motor for a full-size truck way underpowered and there isn't a whole lot you can do about it, your best bet is find a good used 350 to drop in

Evatyl14

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Im not looking for serious performace, just a little extra for them 35s. she'll get up and go. With 31s I never had a problem. hauled/towed cars/trucks. Did what I needed to do. Just want to give the engine a little more, so the it aint getting dogged down. I like to hit the mud, fields, trails with it for SaG. being its a 95 I cant but an Edhe on it, so I don't know what for chips I could run, wouldn't mind a little better fuel mileage. I haven't changed the plugs or wires sinse I bought the truck.

TylerZ281500