88 Slammed C1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

JJHUSSY

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Long Box 'Cus IDGAF!

Start off with who I am. I am Jeff, 21 years old, living in Medicine Hat, Canada. I am a coiled tubing operator for a hydraulic fracturing company.
This truck was originally bought as a winter vehicle, and to tow my other projects in the future. The later is still correct, but there is NO way I will drive this bad boy through snow.

I purchased this truck for $1200 from some kid's dad here in town. He was sick of it sitting in his driveway and he knew nothing about it. Sorry I don't have before pictures of when I originally purchased the truck, as I had never expected to build it.

Interior stripped to dash, carpet, and seat I knew I was getting what I payed for it. Under the hood was the typical 350 EFI motor, but there were headers on it, and a throttle body spacer. NO EXHAUST FROM BACK OF HEADERS.
Man that was a loud drive down to my local muffler shop, but I knew I had made a good deal.

So I true dualed the exhaust through a set of cheap glasspacks. (temporary, trust me)

INTERIOR:

I hummed and hod, deciding whether I should convert, or restore. Figuring it is a 25 year old truck (CLASSIC THIS YEAR), I decided to restore. Besides, I like to do things differently! It is a long box :p
I could have ordered everything online, and payed a fortune, but I decided that if I am really going to do this, lets do it on a budget.
A trip to my local pick-a-part proved worth it. New door panels, all new plastic trim (which was a ***** trying not to break), headliner, sun visors, and multiple other small pieces.
DID I MENTION I GOT IT ALL FOR 80 BUCKS?!?!

Here it is, restored to the proper 88 fashion (dirty, I know, I'm sorry):

You must be registered for see images attach

AUDIO: