Options for a 4/6 drop?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OGKoopa.

Reaction score
What are my options when it comes to lowering my 1995 ecsb silverado? What is the best the cheapest? and all that . im new to trucks. Also how would i go about lowering it myself? can anyone direct me in the right direction, as in cutting springs? also if you could post pics of a 4/6 drop on 22's that would help also!

blue_92_sierra

Aftermath
Reaction score
the best way would be 2'' drop coils and spindles up front and a flipkit in the rear, pretty easy to install, cutting the c-notch is probably the hardest part but that too is not all that bad. you will most likely have to roll your fenders and check the offset/backspacing in your wheels as well. also, get good shocks as well and she will ride like a caddy. dubmission82 has a 4/6 on 22s i believe?? no 22s but heres my 4/6 on 20s..
You must be registered for see images attach

DRAGGIN95

Warranty Killer!
Super Moderator
Reaction score
I would suggest DJM spindles and DJM 2 inch drop spring's for the truck, and either a Belltech or DJM flip kit for the rear, and make sure you put a carrier bearing spacer on it since it's an ext. cab, and I like Belltech Nitro Drop shock's, but everyone has different preferences on shock's. In my opinion Belltech makes a better c-notch though as it wraps around the frame and doen't just bolt to the side like the DJM does.

Tyler09

I'm Awesome
Reaction score