Blue 95's Build Thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Blue95

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Well I think after over two years here it's time for a build thread, I know my truck is nothing special, but it has transitioned over the past few years since she became mine.
I bought this truck back in May 2009 before I graduated HS and I after I sold my old lowered '88 RCLB I bought when I was 16.
I bought it bone stock with only LT's and some hacked true duals, it had 134,000 miles on it when I bought it.

Anywho onto the specs:

1995 GMC K1500 SLE ECSB z71
3.73's (GT4) factory 265/75/16's tires
PW/PL/power seats....yada yada
You must be registered for see images attach

It was a farm truck for 11 years that an old man had since new, I bought it from a younger guy who pulled a little landscape trailer with it for a year, it had been smoked in for all that time, yuck.

No worries though after a few weeks and every cheap and free trick I could find plus vaccuming, steaming, wiping it all down not a trace can be smelled at all now, I ask everyone if they can smell it too :lol:

After a good tune up, cleaning, and all that good stuff I got new smoked headlights and parking lights from ANZO USA.

Then I got my windows tinted, 35% fronts, factory ext. cab windows, 5% rear, 5% brow plus I debadged it all.

Then I had to get the terrible exhaust re done, so I had it done from the headers back with a custom y pipe, high flow cat, 3" SI/SO Thrush Welded into a
4" tip. (which get F ed by a road cone on an on ramp I couldn't avoid)

http://s716.photobucket.com/albums/ww168/1988gmc355/?action=view&current=000_0097.mp4

I Then re did all my interior lights to blue and white leds from SuperBrightLed's out of Earth City, MO
Also did Memphis speakers in the doors and a Kenwood USB HU