Wanting to lower a 2wd c1500 and looking for suggestions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Darrell

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I'm really new to this lowering the suspension thing. I know it's been around for years, I just don't know enough to make the leap without some guidance. I do all my own work (mechanical and body), so I'd like to do this myself. I also know there's several ways to skin a cat on lowering. I'd like to keep it simple, less mods the better.

Suggestions and pics that might be close to what I want would be helpful.

I have a 95 2wd stepside. I purchased this truck 12 yrs ago with the stance you see in the pic. To me, it appears the rear has been dropped 2" already as it has a level stance.

Planning to start on the body and paint in the next 6 months and planning to add the side skirts that was on the Choo Choo packages for that low, sporty aggressive stance with a rake. Not into the slammed and c-notch look..sorry

Here's were I'm stuck on 2 ways to skin that cat..lol

1) I Spoke with Belltech and was suggested a 3/4 drop kit #687ND @ $943 which has a 2" drop spindle and 1" drop spring for the front. I was advised that the drop spindles is a better way to go as it won't alter the geometry of the other front suspension parts that bolt on

or

2) A local friend suggested a 3/4 drop. Using Belltech 23452, a 3" drop spring up front, and 4" lowering rear

Belltech advised me that using a 3" drop spring over the 2" drop spindles will alter the front creating more work as the other front suspensions parts won't plug and play.

Does anyone have any of these 2 set-ups, how do you like, is there anything you'd done different, pro's and cons. I'd like not to have to break open the piggy bank if not needed

Thanks in advance..pics welcome

Attachments

• 95 C1500-1.jpeg
    95 C1500-1.jpeg
    336.5 KB · Views: 71