Stepside bed damage

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

vipergtrdj

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I have been looking for a bed for my truck and got an email about this step side. The person is asking $400, and sent me the following pictures. Only damage looks to be the rear corner. Now I have very little fiberglass experience, but I have patched up fiberglass fenders before. My question is how hard would fixing this cab corner be? and is $400 a decent price?I have to drive around 70-80miles for it. so I want to be sure this is something that is doable.

The photos are attached below...

Any input is always appreciated.

Attachments

• 100_1974.jpg
    100_1974.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 48
  • 100_1973.jpg
    100_1973.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 40
  • 100_1971.jpg
    100_1971.jpg
    91.1 KB · Views: 37

vipergtrdj

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Sounds good. Right now my bed has almost no supports under it - they all rusted away..... so I am going to check out this bed and make sure its in good shape. He does have a fleet side for $400 as well, and I am going to pick the better of the two. How much of the step side is fiberglass? I was under the impression most of it was fiberglass.

90chevstepside

iPhone Repair Tech!
Reaction score
If I remember right the bedsides are the only fiberglass parts. The front of th bed, the inside, and therops of the bedsides are metal

///RAGMC

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Yep only the bedsides are fiberglass if your going to go with the fleetside bed your going to have to get the filler neck for that bed

90chevstepside

iPhone Repair Tech!
Reaction score
Yep only the bedsides are fiberglass if your going to go with the fleetside bed your going to have to get the filler neck for that bed