New GMT400 owner

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Hi guys and gals,
I just yesterday brought home my very first Chevy pickup. Dad owned a 94ish Chevy 1500 Z71 4x4 extended cab back when I was a little tike and neighbor (whom is like an uncle) owns a 98 Chevy 2500 4x4 extended cab so I have always loved these year trucks.

My current DD is a 88 Ford F150 4x4 and I have been modifying it for 6 or 7 years now and I love her alot but with her small 302 that has been rebuilt and can only go so far with I need another truck that I can use for long distance things since my job (MOD at local DG) may require some long distance things. So I have been wanting either a bronco, 88-98 silverado, or a 06-07 powerstroke that I could buy myself and modify to my likings.

When a co-worker of mine said he had a 89 Chevy 2500 350 for sale I quickly looked at it. Needing lots of work me and him went back and forth on it for a few months till we came to an agreement of $150. It needs a little body work, the engine at the least needs regasketed, and it needed a little interior work but I figured at $150 I couldn't loose and frankly I wanted a project anyways so here it is.

I still have some regular TLC and maintenance stuff on my 88 Ford to take care of but I plan to work on both slowly but surely and use the Chevy to haul anything I may need or want yet be taken care of right so it looks cool and can go long distance. My ford will just be used to get to and from work.

So before I say a small list of what I want on the chevy let me tell you a little about myself

I have been a member of ford trucks enthusiast for 5 years while I slowly work on my baby and have grown to liking the forum world as I learn alot and every issue I can't figure out has been fixed with their help.