Thinking about a lift for my truck in the spring.. Ideas?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LiftedGmc355

207 Stepside
Reaction score
You must be registered for see images attach
You must be registered for see images attach
im looking into lifting my truck this spring and im leaning hard towards a subtle 3 inch kit, to maintain usability, and id like to put 285s or 305s under it. But, im also contemplating a 6" suspension lift and i'd liek to know whats the best lift i can buy for the money. im a college student building on a budget.

On another note im looking for 88-98 oem style fender flares for my truck..

I really like the looks of these two trucks

Last edited:

am92

Fightin' Texas Aggie
Reaction score
You should be able to fit 285s with some crank in the front and a block or add a leaf in the rear...Please don't waste your money and buy a 2-3" suspension lift because they just give you new torsion keys that can't crank the front up any more than stock keys can and will give you poor ride quality. A 6" suspension lift is nice, but definitely the most expensive option. To fit 305s you could get a 3" body lift for fairly cheap and could even go with 35s with a block and crank on top of that

LiftedGmc355

207 Stepside
Reaction score
ive decided i wanna go 6" on 35s im willing to drop the money on it haha

bluex

Mall Crawlin' ****!!!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I'm thinking of running the RCX 4" kit (same as the 6" just no AAL) and a ORD shackle flip for the rear. Then I will just crank the front till its level or maybe 1" lower than the rear. I'm not a big fan of blocks and I dont want an add a leaf since my truck already has a set of helper springs on it.

Then if they dont look stupid on my NNBS wheels I'll run a 33 12.50 17.....

JollyGreen

Metalworking Madman
Reaction score