Smitty in Jacksonville AR

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

FordFoxGT

Reaction score
What's going on? I'm Smitty. Currently living in good ol Jacksonville, AR but will be back in the Charlotte, NC area by the end of the year. I've been poking around the site for a while and was eventually forced to sign up to see pictures. Lol. Now I'm finally saying "Hi". I'm new to the hot rod Chevy world but not new to spinning a wrench. I'm a pretty big Mustang fan, especially Fox Bodies and have had a few. I'm also a big fan of trucks and have had a few as well but never a hot rod truck.

Now I know a lot about Mustangs and most of the little tricks that can be done to them blah blah blah. The Chevy side of the house I don't know much at all. I've learned a little bit around the internet and love the knowledge around here.

I've wanted an OBS Chevy to make a toy out of for a while now. I knew that I wanted a 2wd V8 5 speed RCSB and that I'd prefer it be white and with the newer interior. The wife's cousin happened to have exactly that and was looking to sell it. $1000 later it was mine. It's a rebuilt title and a 305 with 210,000 miles on it but I know who rebuilt it and the damage that "totaled" it. It's a Texas truck and 100% rust free. I didn't care about the 305 because it's gonna have a 383 and a T-56 in the future and eventually a LS1 spec'd LM7 with a T-56. Maybe some forced induction but who knows. Right now though I don't have the space to do anything really major and it's my only transportation here so I can't have it down for long.

This is how she looked about a month ago when I came into my possession.
You must be registered for see images attach