Running two ECM/PCMs in one car/truck

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

df2x4

4L60E Destroyer
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Please don't take this as criticism of any sort, I'm just genuinely curious. I have no experience with this stuff, but is it not feasible or possible to find an aftermarket solution that will control both? Something like the Holley Terminator X Max universal kits for example. I'm sure it would be more expensive, but might be easier to customize and you'd only have to deal with one PCM. Some little stuff like making the factory gauges work might be tough, but I imagine you might run into that type of issue either way.

Sorry I don't have any info on your actual question, just thinking out loud.

L31MaxExpress

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Still confused as to why anyone would want to run an early bosch analog maf and the early GM MAF TPI code. I converted several to $12P Holden code native to the Austrailian 808 ECM that is functionally the same as the 165. Deleted the garbage early MAF and burn off relay and put speed density MAP in its place. Its easier to just run the TPI off the 93+ TBI computer. Really want MAF use the 93+ computer and run a newer Vortec style frequency MAF with the MAF $OD MPFI custom coding.

racprops

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
Please don't take this as criticism of any sort, I'm just genuinely curious. I have no experience with this stuff, but is it not feasible or possible to find an aftermarket solution that will control both? Something like the Holley Terminator X Max universal kits for example. I'm sure it would be more expensive, but might be easier to customize and you'd only have to deal with one PCM. Some little stuff like making the factory gauges work might be tough, but I imagine you might run into that type of issue either way.