New to the site looking for some advice.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OB1993

Reaction score
Got this 1993 GMC about 4 years ago from the original owner's son in AZ. At the time it had 66k miles on it. I moved from AZ to Louisiana for a few years and drove her every day. I am now in Texas and she has just over 105k on here and still going string. Cosmetically the 2 years in Louisiana were not kind to her (I will post pics of current condition mostly paint flaking etc.) but the interior and mechanicals are still good to go. I got a set of factory 16 inch wheels from a later year that I liked and I want to put either 285/75/16 or 315/75/16s on her. Looking for recommendations on which way to go with lift (body or suspension). I have a full shop with a lift and I am an experienced mechanic, but I have never done a lift before so looking for some folks who have done it to weigh in. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

Joe

Attachments

• GMC2.jpg
    GMC2.jpg
    155.5 KB · Views: 19
  • GMC9.jpg
    GMC9.jpg
    75.6 KB · Views: 18

Vanishing Point

I'm Awesome
Reaction score