New to GMT 400

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

oneclean98

Reaction score
Hello To All,

First and foremost: I am not too technically saavy and this whole forum thing is very new and confusing to me. However I joined to gain and maintain on the current trends.

I have a 98' Ext Cab Chevy 1500 shortbed with 235K on the Odometer. It is black with saddle interior Purchased from Charlie Brown at Graff Chevrolet in Grand Prairie, Texas. I bought it brand new and have kept it running ever since. It is in really great shape other than a faded hood and roof that became increasingly faded once I relocated here to AZ. I am a native Texan and love my truck.

Ever since I purchased my truck I have wanted to conservative mods to it. Back in the late 90's a 2/4 drop with some 17's on some 60's was cool. Now however I have seen some trucks like mine running a 3/4 on 22's which look really cool too. I love old cars and this build would be my old car.

Since I have been out of the loop I have a few inquiries about how to get my truck where I want it. I plan on stroking the motor to 383 similar to GMPP 383HT specs and utilizing a hot cam to go with it. In addition rebuilt tranny, 3.73 locking rear end, larger wheels, tubular upper and lower control arms, larger discs front and rear, etc.

I guess I am asking where and who I could trust my truck to here in the Northern Az local. It looks like I am going to be here for many years to come and want to finally build my truck the way that GM Arlington should have built it back in 98'

Thanks a bunch! Hope to hear back soon.

JAW's

B/W Country & Amer. R&R
Reaction score
:welcome: from Iowa.

Sorry not much help when it comes to your question

SixSpeedSS

I'm Awesome
Reaction score