My 1998 K1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

flyboy1294

Pro basket weaver
Reaction score
I posted this in the off-road build section, but I am looking for your alls feedback, so I will post it here also.

This is the progress of the truck since I got it until now. Suggestions are welcome and needed. :help:
______
Let me start by saying that I am a total noob on here. I am in college and make money during the summer, so my budget is unbelievably limited. My "build" is put to shame by literally every other thread in this forum, but I figured I'd show you all what I was doing with the truck anyway. :)

So, quick history: My dad bought the truck new when I was 6 years old. I remember getting in the back seat at the dealer and test driving it. I bought it off of him last summer, and have been fixing it up ever since.

Now for pics!

When I got it:
You must be registered for see images attach

1st mod:
Cepek 17X9 wheels with new rubbers

Check out this $12 walmart exhaust tip. Begged dad to buy it when I was 12. It was getting rusty after 6 years.

Replaced it with true duel Flowmaster Super 44 turndowns.

Billet grille:

BEFORE:

DURING:

As it sits now :hmm:

Also put in a K&N filter.

This week I am ordering TYC Elegante headlights and running lights. I need ideas for future mods, but you guys should know, I do not have the balls to debadge. :uhoh2:

What do you think?

flyboy1294

Pro basket weaver
Reaction score
I do have a few questions regarding my truck:

1: I have heard of the Elegante lights leaking, is this the case? If so, is there anyway to prevent it? My OEM lights never leaked, so I do not want to 'upgrade' to leaking ones.

2: Are the corners suppose to blink with the turn signals? When I took off the grille I noticed a bulb in there, but it did not light up.