matte black and chrome to almond work truck rebuild

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

hinrichs

Reaction score
First post on here, joined a few of the other forums but this seems like the best one so far for bagged trucks.

Name is Jim, this is my first bagged truck. Had 4 bagged vw/audi so I have some experience in bags and all the fun that goes along with them. Always do my own work when I can.

I had a thunderbird that I was going to bag, but turned into more of a project with just getting it running properly and needed more work and time than I originally thought and finally was able to sell it after about a year or so, then I could finally search for a new project. Browsed local cl and stumbled upon a bagged 91 c1500 for a good price.

Truck was spray bombed matte black, had "limited" 22s that all had "good tires" (they were all dry rotted and the wheels leaked a good amount). Interrior had a dash and 2 junk front seats and that was it. It ran well so I decided to take it home. It was supposed to come with a lot of extra parts but I never went to look at them. Did have a tonnea cover, but however it was mounted broke on the way home, and it almost fell off on the highway so my friend and I duct taped it on to get it home.

You must be registered for see images
truck 1 by minthinrich, on Flickr
truck 2 by minthinrich, on Flickr