Another Texas guy

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

scottx

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I'm over at fullsizechevy but its slow over there. Thought I'd come check it out here. I'm a 38 year old mechanic. Work at a truck shop. Lift kits, etc..

Should I do a build thread for my latest? My daily driver. 94 Sierra. Done a lot and have so many plans.

You must be registered for see images attach

You must be registered for see images

This is my third obs and I know them through and through. I think the 87-95 trucks are some of the best ever built my gm.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk Pro

Last edited:

scottx

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Welcome...

Change that to 88-94 and I'll agree with ya! :gr_grin:

Richard
Well the tbi engine and harness was used from 87-95. And IMO that's what makes them so reliable. But 88-94 body style mm ;)

scottx

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Thanks guys! Tonight I'll make a nice build thread for my baby.

someotherguy

Truly Awesome
Reaction score
Well the tbi engine and harness was used from 87-95. And IMO that's what makes them so reliable. But 88-94 body style mm ;)

On one hand I don't like squarebodies (owned too many before the GMT400's existed), and on the other, 1995 brought about that whole redesigned (weak) interior, and a whole batch of one-year-only items like the transmission, engine harness, and a pile of other smaller items. Poo. :) 1988-1994 is where it's at, 1992-1994 if you wanna get really picky about it, with 1994 being the best of them all. :gr_grin: IMO anyway!

Richard

thunderstruck

Babuinos Móviles
Reaction score
Rich you better quit talking that smack about the 95!!

Sent from my Nintendo 64

scottx

I'm Awesome
Reaction score