wanna combine a 93 RCSB with a C5 Corvette chassis

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

scorpio82

Reaction score
I have a 93 RCSB with the reliable, yet powerless 4.3. I'm a fabricator by trade and really want to put that to the test; I wanna convert my truck into a corvette in disguise! First thing I'm going to need is any drawings or schematics anyone might have for either the trucks frame and suspension or the C5 corvette chassis assembly. My first step toward this goal will be to modify the existing chassis of the truck to accept the corvette parts or just build an entire frame from scratch to do the same task. Bottom line; anything anyone out there has related to this would be awesome! Thanks for everyone's help. Once I get some dimensions and drawings together I'll keep everyone posted. I'm sure this will be a project more than a few GMT guys will be interested in. Thanks again...

eric.s.t

Stroked
Reaction score
This has been going through my mind as well! but seems like a whole hell of alot of work. But this is what i had planned for my truck in the futur. Im thinking 4 link rear suspension, with a 9inche ford rear end. Unless youd be wanting to go with something like a independant rear suspension, that that would be sweet as well. Just the 4 link seems easier to make... for the front suspension i was just going to get toubed a-arms with good shocks and coils. If the truck is low enough with the set up, then have a 6-700 plus horse power engine, with a t56 6 speed tranny... It should be able to keep up to the big boys!

Wagonbacker9

One string banjo. Maybe 2
Reaction score