Does anyone’s workbench . . .

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

johnckhall

GO DAWGS!!!
Reaction score
I’ve seen a lot of pics from everyone’s posts of their really incredible tool boxes and tools. I’m pretty new to automotive restoration and wrenching work myself. I did learn the basics growing up. But, here’s a cool bit of nostalgia. The Craftsman toolbox you see from my opening thread pic was my dad’s that he bought when he started tech school for diesel mechanics. That was probably 65ish years ago (he'll be 86 in April). I restored it three years ago and now it’s being used by me today. He still has most of those old Craftsman tools he used back then too. They’re worthless in the grand scheme of things, but will be priceless to me one day.

You must be registered for see images attach

Last edited:

GrimsterGMC

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I’ve seen a lot of pics from everyone’s posts of their really incredible tool boxes and tools. I’m pretty new to the automotive restoration and wrenching work myself. I did learn the basics growing up. But, here’s a cool bit of nostalgia. The Craftsman toolbox you see from my opening thread pic was my dad’s that he bought when he started tech school for diesel mechanics. That was probably 65ish years ago (he'll be 86 in April). I restored it three years ago and now it’s being used by me today. He still has most of those old Craftsman tools he used back then too. They’re worthless in the grand scheme of things, but will be priceless to me one day.

That's really cool.

johnckhall

GO DAWGS!!!
Reaction score

My current disaster zone. I desperately need/want a true garage or shop building...and fewer projects.