75 K10

Discussion in 'Transfer Cases' started by metallica701, Nov 15, 2016.

  1. metallica701

    metallica701 Newbie

    Age:
    25
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Location:
    USA
    Hello everyone I recently bought a nice 75 k10 which has the np203 which I believe is full time 4x4 now it has warren hubs in the front and I'm not sure the reason that's needed on full time 4x4 when they are locked it moves in 4 hi and 4 loc when they are free it don't move in 4 hi but it moves in 4 loc any input would be appreciated




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[​IMG]
     
  2. GL1500

    GL1500 OBS Enthusiast

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    28
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Location:
    Byron Center MI
    No idea about your drive-train issues but oh my, that's a beautiful truck!
     
  3. jkeaton

    jkeaton I need a beer.

    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    169
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Location:
    Winston Salem, NC
    Not a GMT400 but I agree, nice truck.
     
  4. aaronb

    aaronb I'm Awesome

    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Location:
    Sparks, Nv
    Nice truck. as for the t case . previous owner installed a part time kit in the 203. that's why you have the manual hubs.
     
  5. burnhedge

    burnhedge OBS Enthusiast

    Age:
    36
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    The only change with the conversion is that HI becomes 2Hi. Any other positions will engage the front shaft. You will need the hubs locked for the front end to engage.

    Sent from my SCH-R970 using Tapatalk
     
  6. metallica701

    metallica701 Newbie

    Age:
    25
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Location:
    USA
    I just realized I posted this one in the gmt forum lol I have a gmt as well and thanks she is beautiful and I assume the previous owner never finished the conversion in the case as when the hubs are free and it's in 4h it does not move but will move in 4h when locked


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page