1993 Interior Questions and Options for Seats

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

DieselDetroit

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Hey all,

So I have owned a 95 before which had an updated interior but now I own a 1993, and it is my first time owning one.

Going to an older interior is always a bit hard to get used to but It is starting to grow on me after hearing about the 2008+ having cracked dashes after 20k miles. I have been searching a little bit and was wondering what I can do in terms of my bench seat.

My bench seat is a 40/60 split with no arm rest, therefore I have a cupholder in the dash. My truck is a standard cab and my seats are in poor shape, lots of rips in the vinyl.

1) Since it is a standard cab, do I need to use seats specific to my body style 1989-1994? I am assuming extended cab and crew cab seats would not fit as they probably extend further back.

2) What are the different configurations for seats for regular cab models? I know there are buckets+console (not sure if regular cabs had this), full bench, 60/40. Is there anything else? I want to be able to seat three people but I also want an arm-rest. Is there a bench configuration or 60/40 configuration with an arm-rest that can be raised to accommodate a third person? This would be ideal for me as I like putting my arm somewhere, and I also want to be able to seat 3. The seat in the picture below would be ideal, but it is from a newer interior

You must be registered for see images attach

3) Do I need to stick with pre-1995 seats or does anything from the OBS generation fit (1989-1998)