New guy from Kansas

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jiggie

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
hey y'all I'm Jonathan aka jiggie. New to the forum and almost didn't join because I have a suburban not a truck, but then I found some others with burbs and decided to join up. I have a 99 old body style gmc k1500 suburban With the 5.7 and 4l60e trans that I have cloned to a chevy(only because my parts vehicle was a chevy and I used lots of the parts lol). It's 4x4 with the auto function and pretty much all stock as it the family daily. Been wanting to spruce it up but having a hard time trying to decide what to do and not to do. I'm new to the "big" chevy world and gm all togeather. So looking forward to reading more and learning new things.

You must be registered for see images attach

Jiggie

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
Welcome and looks pretty clean form pic. Wat kinda ideas have you been thinkin

Thanks! It's not showroom shape but for what it was used for before I got her it's in good shape. I got lucky with this as my parts vehicle had 3rd row so I swapped all the back half interior stuff and got a matching cloth seat. So I have a 9 passenger full cloth suburban. I was told that's rare for a 99. Since is a 5.7 with the 4l60e trans my ideas I've been all over the spectrum lol. Part of me wants to lower it a little with some nice wheels two tone paint and some engine upgrades make here have a little get up and go.
The other side of me wants to lift it a little with some nice tires, and make it off road/bad weather capable. And then part of me says leave it stock and spend all the money making it like new again and reliable with some nicer wheels off a newer chevy.