I need helpful tips on lifting my truck.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TerraFirma

Reaction score
Hi, i'm gonna lift my 1995 C1500 silverado (2WD) using 4 inch lift spindles for the front and lift blocks for the rear end. I need to know if i need to extend my brake lines or steering column or anything like that when i lift the front end...does anybody have experience with this? i just wanna know so i can buy all the stuff i need. any helpful advice would be welcome, im kinda new to the truck world but i catch on pretty quick. thanks!

95C1500

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
Reaction score
:welcome:

A few members who have done it (off the top of my head)...
oohunter04oo
98c1500
fastorange

I think you'll need new brake lines. And read the instructions. You have to cut something off the frame so you can actually brake...

Cadon69

GMT400 "Like a Rock"
Reaction score
Welcome, I have the exact same truck and I lifted mine the same way. You will be better off with the extended brake lines. Also might as well go to stainless braided while you're at it. There is a site that had great prices in the kit. Also if you haven't already gotten the blocks for the rear I urge you to reconsider NAND look into the shackle flip instead. It will be a much more comfy and better lift in the long run. I'm about to swap out my blocks to the flip and also the flip u-bolts.

http://www.offroaddesign.com/

That site is the one with the brake lines and shackle flip and u-bolts if you want to check those out too.

I will be more than happy to help out with any questions or advice you may want or need. I did the entire thing in my driveway with only common hand tools. I also replaced all the ball joints and out tie rid ends. I figured since I was in there might as well. Also make sure the alignment knockouts are not there or plan to knock them out.