Wheels and Hubcaps

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HeresJohnny

Reaction score
Looking at switching my stock aluminum Suburban wheels out for steelies and old school dog dish caps. But I have never used these before. Do I need to get rally style wheels to make them work, or would any correct size steelie work for them? Here are a some wheels I am looking and and the caps I would like to use. From what I am seeing, the face profile of the rally wheels are different than these, so I am wanting to make sure I don't buy something that doesn't work. Sorry if this has been answered before, but I have looked all through here and can't find the info anywhere.
You must be registered for see images attach

HeresJohnny

Reaction score
Thanks for the info. Been looking all day at different options. I am wanting to mount 31x10.5 15's on whatever I get. Looking online it looks like the rally style wheels from the 70's and 80's vans and trucks are all 6.5" wide, but I see everyone on wheel threads that they are running rally wheels from that era that are 8" wide. I think a 6.5" wheel would be a bit too skinny for the 10.5" tires. What vehicles should I be looking at to find a set of 15x8 steel wheels? Rally, nub style or center cap. I am open to any of them. Just not sure where to get the 8" wide wheels other than buying new aftermarket.

HeresJohnny

Reaction score