Trailmaster 4 inch lift HELP!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Z71LOVE

Reaction score
I've been wanting a 4in. RCX lift for my 97 Silverado for a long time but Im a college student and just dont have $1000. I've been looking on craigslist for used lifts and i found one last night but dont know much about it. It is a Trailmaster 4 inch suspension lift. He said its a knuckle lift so my concern is the track width but the guy said its not much wider than stock. I dont want a lift that is going to be like a fabtech with a huge increase in track width. My questions are as follows:

Does it change the track width a lot? and how much?

Is the 4 in kit the same as a 6 in kit, and just have to crank the t bars to get the 6 inches?

Do you have to crank the 4 in kit at all to reach the 4 inches of lift?

Is it a good kit overall?

The guy took it off of a 92, my truck is a 97. Will it fit my truck?

If you have pics of a trailmaster lift i would appreciate that a lot too

Any additional info on the lift too i really appreciate it.

dcZ71

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
It will change the track width being a knuckle kit, kinda up to you if its too much. Pick the right offset wheels and I think it looks fine.

And no the 4 and 6 inch kits are not the same. The 6" is a full drop, big difference.

No complaints about the kit that I know of and yes it will fit your truck.

If the price is good I'd go for it. Here are the installation insctructions, you can go over everything thing to make sure all the pieces are there. http://www.trailmastersuspension.com/instructions/C44.pdf

Here are some pics...

You must be registered for see images attach

You must be registered for see images attach

Last edited:

Z71LOVE

Reaction score
Thanks for the info. DO you know anything about the CV angles? Will they still be flat?