Torque specs question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Koast

Reaction score
I have a 14 bolt full floater on the rear of my suburban and was looking to get some 2in spacers. the guy at us wheel adapter told me with their aluminum 2 inch wheel spacers it needs to be torqued at 95 foot pounds. For 3/4 ton that seems awful light to me does anybody have any suggestions?

df2x4

4L60E Destroyer
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
the guy at us wheel adapter told me with their aluminum 2 inch wheel spacers it needs to be torqued at 95 foot pounds.

I have no experience with spacers at all, but if that's where you bought them from then I'd be inclined to listen to the guy.

Urambo Tauro

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
"Looking to get" suggests that you haven't bought them yet... I expect you'll probably find torque specs already included with the kit. If the sales rep gives you a different number than that, then you'll want to find out whether there's been a mistake, or an update.

FWIW, the lug torque chart I have states that some Suburban wheels get torqued as low as 88 lb-ft. Others, as high as 140. Depends on the year, series, number of driven wheels, and wheel material.

Koast

Reaction score
"Looking to get" suggests that you haven't bought them yet... I expect you'll probably find torque specs already included with the kit. If the sales rep gives you a different number than that, then you'll want to find out whether there's been a mistake, or an update.

FWIW, the lug torque chart I have states that some Suburban wheels get torqued as low as 88 lb-ft. Others, as high as 140. Depends on the year, series, number of driven wheels, and wheel material.

I have a 98 Suburban 2500 14 bolt ff rear axle.

Urambo Tauro

I'm Awesome
Reaction score