throttle body spacer ?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

884x4310ci

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Is a tbi throttle body spacer a good mod ? Do they help or just a money grab ?
I looked around the forum and not really any thing about them. They are mentioned here and there. But not really said if they help or not.

Thanks.

Jared Jackson

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I looked around the forum and not really any thing about them. They are mentioned here and there. But not really said if they help or not.

Thanks.

I always read that a TB spacer can help with the mixture (atomization) of the air/fuel on TBI setups... I have no data or experience to back that up. Just threads I have crossed in the past.

Personally, I would spend the money elsewhere... Maybe someone else has direct experience that can recommend doing it?

Dover

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I got a Spectre TBI spacer for about 1/3 normal retail on eBay, also installed an injector riser, open element air cleaner and a “salad bowl” airflow enhancer at the same time. While I don’t buy into it freeing up any HP I have definitely noticed a quicker throttle response. Only other benefit of a spacer IMO is added clearance under the TB makes it easier to find an air cleaner that fits. The Spectre comes with the fuel line extensions which are a necessity unless you have flexible fuel lines. Also will need some kind of a spacer under the throttle cable bracket to keep everything in line, I simply used stacked washers to get about 3/4 inch of lift on the bracket. I wouldn’t pay $100 for a TB spacer but for $25 I don’t regret it.

Put pics of mine in this thread

The Engine **** Thread
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?sh...400.com/index.php?posts/1021477/&share_type=t

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Wade

I'm Awesome
Reaction score