Suspension overhaul

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sal09

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
Was up everyone!! Got a 96 c1500 and it is dropped. Putting a 4l80 on it but also needs a new suspension all the way around. I’m an electrician and it’s going to be my work truck/ fun on the weekends. Forgot to mention it needs a lift, preferably 4 inch from stock.

Plan on replacing the rear leafs springs 3/1 and some Bilstein 5100 with a 2 inch block (rear end).

In the front some of the control arm bushing are shot and just want to replace the whole front suspension. Would like to get something better than stock. Was also looking into a spindle lift and want to avoid using blocks in the front.

Anyone point me in the right direction or any opinions?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sal09

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
Was also looking into replacing all the bushings with urethane bushings... another option ....

sal09

OBS Enthusiast
Reaction score
Was also looking into replacing all the bushings with urethane bushings... another option ....

SUBURBAN5

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Was up everyone!! Got a 96 c1500 and it is dropped. Putting a 4l80 on it but also needs a new suspension all the way around. I’m an electrician and it’s going to be my work truck/ fun on the weekends. Forgot to mention it needs a lift, preferably 4 inch from stock.

Plan on replacing the rear leafs springs 3/1 and some Bilstein 5100 with a 2 inch block (rear end).

In the front some of the control arm bushing are shot and just want to replace the whole front suspension. Would like to get something better than stock. Was also looking into a spindle lift and want to avoid using blocks in the front.

Anyone point me in the right direction or any opinions?