Project geneva crew cab dually duramax swap

Discussion in 'Member Trucks' started by 93crewcab, May 10, 2018.

  1. Thatlow95

    Thatlow95 OBS Enthusiast

    Age:
    25
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Any updates on this? Been itchin to read more lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. 93crewcab

    93crewcab OBS Enthusiast

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Location:
    Florida
    Forgot to update it before I went on vacation sorry. Then was out for a week riding in Tennessee.got the fenders and hood on. mounted the ecu tcm and fuse box. Also mounted the wiper tank and coolant tank which kicked my ass. Today I got the intercooler elbow welded to the intercooler and cut the charge pipe to fit. Also installed warrod hood struts. I'll get more pictures tomorrow. Last picture is my new rzr on top of windrock.

    20181022_182049.jpg

    20181022_182100.jpg

    20181022_154249.jpg

    20181029_164921.jpg
     
  3. Thatlow95

    Thatlow95 OBS Enthusiast

    Age:
    25
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Looks good! I’ve been satisfied, for now.... lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Sparkysikes likes this.
  4. Dubs

    Dubs I'm Awesome

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    47
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Location:
    Clearwater FL
    Were the hood struts a kit, or did you figure out the geometry and do it yourself?
     
  5. 93crewcab

    93crewcab OBS Enthusiast

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Location:
    Florida
    Kit look on eBay. They are a pain in the ads to install.i installed rivnuts in the support plates to make it much easier to install. Also the hood only opens about 30 inches.
     
  6. Dubs

    Dubs I'm Awesome

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    47
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Location:
    Clearwater FL
    Ill stay away from that. Thanks for the info. Keep up the good work on the truck.
     
  7. 93crewcab

    93crewcab OBS Enthusiast

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Location:
    Florida
    Well as much as I hate to admit it. I hooked up the battery backwards in a rush bring to get it started before it gets dark and I think I uave fried the ecu and tum. This is going to be a very expensive mistake.
     
  8. malibu795

    malibu795 Newbie

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Location:
    springfield ohio
    if you have EFI live, and the ecm tune, pickup a ECM from the junkyard and full flash the new ECM..
    been there done that..
    who did your ecm harness work?
    did this in 2012
    [​IMG]
     
  9. 93crewcab

    93crewcab OBS Enthusiast

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Location:
    Florida
    Standalone harness did the harness and d max swap did the tune so I dont uave efilive. I'm going to contact him today and see if it will be cheaper to reprogram the secind can if not that would be another 550. Looks like its going to be a 1000 to 1500 dollar mistake. I'm pretty unset
     
  10. Sparkysikes

    Sparkysikes I'm Awesome

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Location:
    San Diego California
    Been there done that. Mixed up left and right wraf on a race motor. Cost me close to 10k. I didn't even know it was possible. I. Feel for you Good luck. Keep your spirits up
     

Share This Page