planning on painting my truck myself.... need advise plz....

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

daemeon2

Reaction score
bear with me.., this may be a long post.... :beatdeadhorse5:

first off..., I am new at painting an entire vehicle...
2/nd.., not new at painting parts of a vehicle.... used to do air-brush work on alot of things, did several bodywork jobs, and customizing underhood areas or vehicles with graphics or materials...
(I got OCD and hell-fire determination.. If It can be done.., Either I or someone else will do it)

with that stated.., this is what I have gotten as for supplies...
(all coating are acrylic urethane unless stated otherwise... Also all have mid temp hardeners and correct reducers for each one.)

[Paints]
epoxy primer - 2k urethane (black) (gallon)
2k primer urethane high build (grey)(gallon)
urethane high gloss black basecoat (basic main color of truck)(gallon)
urethane chrome yellow mettalic basecoat(flames)(quart)
urethane Fire red pearl mettalic basecoat(flames)(quart)
urethane Firemist Orange mettalic basecoat(flames)(quart)
urethane Firemist Pearl White mettalic basecoat(flames)(quart)
urethane mettalic Silver basecoat(flames)(quart)
urethane midnight mettalic blue basecoat(flames)(quart)
urethane Intercoat Clear(flames)(gallon) (got gold and black pearl flakes to mix in it)
urethane Europeon Deep High Gloss Clear Coat- Gallon

[Tools and supplies..]
Evercoat metal to metal filler
evercoat rage extreme filler
box of 50 putty speaders 4" and other sizes too
onion mixing board
air powered paint shaker
2 sets of durablock sanding blocks
6" da sander
12" longboard sander
Various rolls of grits of sandpaper for da and blocks
Titan Vaper 4-gun set with the 3M PPS setups of mini thru to the large size cups,lids, etc..
A new shop with 5HP 60 gallon compressor - (gonna use it -only- for the bodywork part)