Particles in the brake fluid

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Martin Evans

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I'm surprised to hear that. I've looked around and all I could find was one negative review on this forum regarding the NBS MC swap. I haven't had good luck with my current MC right now and even panic stops aren't great. I'm a pretty cautious driver and it ****** a lot of people off so I've rarely needed to panic stop and I've mostly done it when testing my brakes after bleeding the fluid.

I know there are scan tools out there that bleed this module. Does manually bleeding work too. I've seen a YouTube video on bleeding the ABS via a valve on the side.

xc_hide_links_from_guests_guests_error_hide_media
I have an '89. I can't get rid of the spongy pedal. New master cylinder, new wheel cylinders, new hoses (except for the center rear hose), new pads and shoes, bled the brakes like 10x and it still doesn't feel right. I don't have the 4-wheel anti-lock brakes, so the tip from the video won't help me. I will probably try the GMT800 MC later when I have some extra money.

Schurkey

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have an '89. I can't get rid of the spongy pedal. New master cylinder, new wheel cylinders,
Does "wheel cylinders" include the calipers up front?