My Dream Truck.....in scale

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Silverado1994

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Ok.....I didn't know where else to put this but thought I'd post 'er up here. This is in my intro post but figured I'd put it out here in the open and see what happens. I have been building scale models for over 40 years now. Growing up in the small town of Bowie, Texas there just wasn't a whole lot to do as a kid. Dad has owned his own business now for 50 years and taking off of work to go out of town or for short trips was out of the question so.....I picked up plastic modeling as a kid. I strayed from it while I was in the military and for some time after I got out. Later on in life I recovered from alcoholism and needed something to fill the void since I no longer made room for drinks.....so .....I picked up modeling again 12 years ago. I started off with my favorite subjects which are WWII aircraft and then migrated back to scale auto modeling and sought to be as good at building these little miniatures as I was at drinking. I became a member of several different scale modeling forums where over the years I continued to improve my skills and eventually felt good enough about my work to start entering them in contests. I was blown away when at my first contest I took home two first place awards and then a Best Auto in Show award. Wow!! It was a good feeling to have something to show for my time finally. lol. With all that being shared I figured I'd put a relevant build of mine here on this forum.....